Bedford County Public Schools > Liberty high School > Lori Mattson Search
Liberty High School Athletics - "Don't be upset by the results you didn't get with the work you didn't do!." Anonymous
**ALL student-athletes must have a physical dated after May 1, 2013 in order to tryout, practice, or condition for the 2013-2014 school year!
NO EXCEPTIONS**


CONGRATULATIONS
MRS. SHEILA TURPIN!!!!

RADFORD, Va. The Radford University Athletics Department announced Wednesday that Sheila Branch ('80) will be inducted to the Athletics Hall of Fame on Friday, October 18, 2013.

Radford Hall of Fame Class of 2013

Sheila Turpin (Branch) ('80) - WBB - Branch (1976-80) was the second WBB player to reach 1,000 points and was the program's leading scorer until Stephanie Howard surpassed her during the 1987-88 season... She left as the program's all-time leader in rebounds (679) and was the team's leading scorer (16.9 ppg) and rebounder (8.2) during her junior campaign (1978-79)... Her teams won 61 contests and sported a .670 winning percentage during her four-year career.

2013-2014 HEAD COACH
CONTACT INFORMATION
 
FALL SPORTS:
Football: Chris Watts (cwatts@bedford.k12.va.us)
Golf: Mark Petersen (540-586-0491)
Cross Country: Kelly Jennings (kjennings@bedford.k12.va.us)
Cheerleading: Jeanne Willis (jwillis2@bedford.k12.va.us)
Volleyball: Amanda McCoy (amccoy@bedford.k12.va.us)
 
WINTER SPORTS:
Boys Basketball: Jeff Monroe (jmonroe@bedford.k12.va.us)
Girls Basketball: Mike Jones (jonesva53@yahoo.com)
Indoor Track: Ben Wiese (bwiese@bedford.k12.va.us)
Wrestling: Ethan Lucas (elucas@bedford.k12.va.us)
Swimming: Elizabeth Creasy (elizabeth@bedfordymca.org)
Cheerleading: Jeanne Willis (jwillis2@bedford.k12.va.us)
 
SPRING SPORTS:
Baseball: Mike Thompson (jthompson@bedford.k12.va.us)
Softball: Jeff Monroe (jmonroe@bedford.k12.va.us)
Boys Outdoor Track: Ben Wiese (bwiese@bedford.k12.va.us)
Girls Outdoor Track: Sherry Wiese (swiese@bedford.k12.va.us)
Boys Soccer: Eric Seckman (eseckman@bedford.k12.va.us)
Girls Soccer: Jeff Steele (jsteele@bedford.k12.va.us)
Boys Tennis: David Harlow (dharlow@bedford.k12.va.us)
Girls Tennis: Kelly Brown (kmiller@bedford.k12.va.us)

Site Contents
Liberty High School Athletics - "Don't be upset by the results you didn't get with the work you didn't do!." Anonymous
2013 - 2014 Liberty High School's Athletic/Activities Schedule
2013-2014 VHSL PHYSICAL FORM
ACTIVITY BUS SCHEDULE FOR FALL 2013
BASEBALL
BASKETBALL CHEER
BOYS BASKETBALL
BOYS SOCCER
Bedford County Public School's Extra/Co-Curricular Participation Policy
CONTACT LORI MATTSON, Athletic/Activities Director
GIRLS BASKETBALL
GIRLS SOCCER
IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENTS
SOFTBALL
VOLLEYBALL